European Council


Civil Engineers

ECCE Executive Board

Information about ECCE Executive Board

The current ECCE Executive Board was elected on October 23, 2021 during the 73rd ECCE General Assembly Meeting that was held virtually.


Andreas Brandner - ECCE President (Federal Chamber of Architects and Chartered Engineering Consultants, Austria)

Aris Chatzidakis - ECCE Immediate Past President (Association of Civil Engineers of Greece, Greece)

Platonas Stylianou - Vice-President / President-Elect (Cyprus Council of Civil Engineers, Cyprus)

Helena Endriksone - Vice-President / Treasurer (Latvian Association of Civil Engineers, Latvia)

Paul Coughlan - Member (Institution of Civil Engineers, U.K.) 

Jeanette Munoz Abela - Member (Kamra tal-Periti, Malta)

Dimitar Natchev - Member (Union of Civil Engineers in Bulgaria, Bulgaria) 

Olga Radulovic - Member (Engineers Chamber of Montenegro, Montenegro)

With effect from May 2011 Maria Karanasiou (Greece) was appointed as ECCE Secretary General.

The financial administration for the ECCE Secretariat is provided by the Institution of Civil Engineers (United Kingdom).

ECCE Executive Board 2021-2024


Previous ECCE Executive Boards:

ECCE Executive Board October 2018 - October 2021 

ECCE Executive Board October 2016 - October 2018

ECCE Executive Board October 2014 - October 2016

ECCE Executive Board October 2012 - October 2014

ECCE Executive Board November 2010 - October 2012

ECCE Executive Board October 2008 - November 2010

ECCE Executive Board November 2005 - October 2008