European Council


Civil Engineers

ECCE Executive Board

Information about ECCE Executive Board

The current ECCE Executive Board was elected on October 23, 2018 during the 68th ECCE General Assembly Meeting in London, U.K.

Aris Chatzidakis (Association of Civil Engineers of Greece, Greece) became the ECCE President.

Wlodzimierz Szymczak (Polish Chamber of Civil Engineers, Poland) is now the ECCE Immediate Past President

Andreas Brandner (Federal Chamber of Architects and Chartered Engineering Consultants, Austria) was elected as Vice-President / President-Elect.

Dimitar Natchev (Union of Civil Engineers of Bulgaria, Bulgaria) was elected as Vice-President / Treasurer.

The Executive Board includes the following members:

Platonas Stylianou (Cyprus Council of Civil Engineers, Cyprus), Member 

Paul Coughlan (Institution of Civil Engineers, U.K.), Member

Jose Francisco Saez Rubio (Colegio de Ingenieros de Caminos, Canales y Puertos, Spain)Member

Helena Endriksone (Latvian Association of Civil Engineers, Latvia), Member  

With effect from May 2011 Maria Karanasiou (Greece) was appointed as ECCE Secretary General.

The financial administration for the ECCE Secretariat is provided by the Institution of Civil Engineers (United Kingdom).


ECCE Executive Board October 2016 - October 2018

ECCE Executive Board October 2014 - October 2016

ECCE Executive Board October 2012 - October 2014

ECCE Executive Board November 2010 - October 2012

ECCE Executive Board October 2008 - November 2010

ECCE Executive Board November 2005 - October 2008